Kitzbühel – the golf centre of the Alps

Given its local population of just 8,000, the fact that Kitzbühel has four golf courses is unparalleled in Europe. The town is rightly considered to be the golf centre of the Alps. All four golf courses are located in fabulous settings. In Kitzbühel alone there are 2 x 18-hole and 2 x 9-hole golf courses, and a further 18 golf courses are all within an hour’s drive.

GC Kitzbühel

Consistently hailed as the “most beautiful 9-hole course in Austria”, the GC Kitzbühel is situated in the grounds of Schloss Kaps. Its charming location in the heart of Kitzbühel together with its outstanding sporting achievements have made the course and the association one of the most famous clubs in Austria. First founded in 1955, the club stays true to – and continues to build on – its tradition.
Completely upgraded in 2004: standard 70, plenty of water, old trees, first tee and ninth green right by the club terrace, PGA quality, 5-star club restaurant in the medium price range.

 

GC Kitzbühel Schwarzsee


Set amid stunning alpine scenery, surrounded by mountain ridges, forests and alpine pastures, the Kitzbühel  Kitzbühel Schwarzsee Golf Club holds a unique allure for all players of the game. Particularly intriguing and highly challenging are the water features, the flat fairways from holes 1 to 9, and the hilly profile of holes 10 to 18.

GLC Rasmushof

The 9-hole GLC Rasmushof is located at the foot of the Hahnenkamm mountain, right in the finish area of the world-famous Streif downhill run.

It certainly feels special to play a round of golf in the same place where, in winter, skiers hurtle towards the finish line of the renowned Streif course. The rocky form of Kitzbüheler Horn mountain rises steeply up to the east, while to the north you can see the majestic Wilde Kaiser. All around there are alpine pastures and forests: pure nature. This course will inspire you to achieve excellence.

The fairways and greens of the 9-hole course are perfectly suited to beginners, though they continue to challenge seasoned players, and even professionals, too. The short game is crucial for a good score here.

GC Kitzbüheler Alpen Westendorf

The Kitzbüheler Alpen Westendorf Golf Club is a new treasure for golfers, set within the dreamy natural landscapes of the Kitzbühel Alps! Based away from the main tourist routes, the 18-hole golf course opened in 2014 on a beautiful sunny plateau in Westendorf. It is the most recently developed golf course in the region spanning 5,882m (par 72) and impresses with its exceptionally tranquil location and Scandinavian style. The championship standard golf course was set up in spring 2015 and has been incorporated into its natural setting with great sensitivity, spanning an area of 64 hectares. It has been awarded the Four Star Superior Award by the National Golf Course Association. Protected by the impressive Hohe Salve peak to the north, this flat and easy-to-tackle course provides a sporting challenge along with unforgettable panoramic views of the Tyrolean mountains.

Kitzbühel - das Golfzentrum der Alpen

4 Golfplätze bei einer Einwohnerzahl von 8.000 sucht europaweit seines gleichen. Zurecht bezeichnet sich Kitzbühel als Golfzentrum der Alpen. Alle 4 Golfplätze finden sich in traumhaften Lagen. 2 x 18 Loch und 2 x 9 Loch-Golfplätze finden Sie allein in Kitzbühel. Innerhalb einer Autostunde finden Sie weitere 18 Golfplätze.

GC Kitzbühel

Mehrfach ausgezeichnet als „Schönster 9-Loch-Platz Österreichs" liegt der GC Kitzbühel auf dem Gelände rund um Schloss Kaps. Seine reizvolle Lage mitten in Kitzbühel und die herausragenden sportlichen Erfolge haben Platz und Verein zu einem der bekanntesten Clubs Österreichs gemacht.

Clubgründung 1955, die Tradition lebt und wird fortgeführt.
Kompletter Neubau 2004: Standard 70, viel Wasser, alter Baumbestand, 1. Tee und 9. Grün unmittelbar an der Clubterrasse, PGA-Qualität, 5-Sterne Clubrestaurant zu bürgerlichen Preisen.

 

GC Kitzbühel Schwarzsee

Inmitten der beeindruckenden Alpenlandschaft, umgeben von Gebirgskämmen, Wäldern und Wiesen übt der Golfclub Kitzbühel Schwarzsee einen besonderen Reiz auf alle Spieler aus. Faszinierend und eine extravagante Herausforderung stellen vor allem die Wasserhindernisse, die flachen Fairways von Hole 1 bis 9, sowie das hügelige Profil der Holes 10 bis 18 dar.

GLC Rasmushof

Der 9-Loch-Platz GLC Rasmushof befindet sich am Fuße des Hahnenkamms, direkt im Zielgelände der weltberühmten Streifabfahrt.

Es ist schon ein ganz besonderes Gefühl, gerade dort seine Golf-Runden zu ziehen, wo im Winter die berühmte Streifabfahrt ins Ziel mündet. Im Osten erhebt sich steil und felsig das Kitzbüheler Horn, im Norden grüßt der Wilde Kaiser mit seinen majestätischen Bergkämmen. Rundum Wiesen, Wälder, Natur pur. Dieser Platz wird Sie zu Höchstleistungen inspirieren. 

Die Fairways und Greens des 9-Loch-Platzes eignen sich perfekt für Golf-Einsteiger, sind jedoch auch für geübte Spieler und sogar für Profis immer wieder eine sportliche Herausforderung. Das kurze Spiel ist hier maßgeblich, um einen guten Score zu erhalten.

 

 

GC Kitzbüheler Alpen Westendorf

Der Golfclub Kitzbüheler Alpen Westendorf ist das neue Golfjuwel in der traumhaften Naturlandschaft des Kitzbüheler Raums! Abseits touristischer Hauptverkehrsrouten liegt die 2014 eröffnete 18-Loch Golfanlage auf dem herrlichen Sonnenplateau von Westendorf. Der jüngste Golfplatz der Region mit einer Gesamtlänge von 5.882m (Par 72) besticht vor allem durch seine äußerst ruhige Lage und den skandinavischen Flair. Der mit sehr viel Einfühlungsvermögen in die 64 Hektar große Naturlandschaft eingebettete Championship-Golfplatz wurde im Frühjahr 2015 mit einem Vier Sterne Superior Award des Bundesverbands für Golfanlagen ausgezeichnet. Im Norden geschützt von der imposanten Hohen Salve, bietet der flache und leicht begehbare Platz neben sportlicher Herausforderung auch unvergessliche Panoramablicke auf die Tiroler Bergwelt.